Board of Directors, Bylaws, and Standing Rules

Board of Directors

To learn more about the Board of Directors positions, click on the titles below. 


President(s): Sue Longo
President(s)-Elect: vacant

Treasurer: Jennifer Ayers and Michael Cosenza
Secretary: Alexis MacIlvain

Vice President of Communication: Joan McBennett

Director of Programming: Christine Chisholm and Alanna Stein
Director of Fun & Fundraising: Leslie Ford, Brooke Lalumiere, Jessica Goldberg and Laura Booth
Director of Volunteers: Liane May, Grace Fraraccio and Shari Fanelli
Board of Education Delegate: Ryan Gleason and Ryan Fisher
PTA Council Delegate: Meredith Jeffery and Lori Tiedje

PTA Council Delegate (alt): Christine Cottrell
Parliamentarian(s): Kristen Londoño and Dawn Svendsen
Principal: Liz McGoey

Bylaws and Standing Rules

The Stratfield PTA is governed by bylaws that are in line with the bylaws set forth by the Connecticut and National PTA. In addition, the Stratfield PTA has adopted standing rules to outline practices not otherwise covered in the bylaws. Click on the following links for more information:

Stratfield PTA Bylaws

Stratfield PTA Standing Rules: Financial Practices

Stratfield PTA Standing Rules: Meeting Guidelines

Stratfield PTA Standing Rules: Nominating Committee